For this week’s illustration friday theme, I want to highlight my current project which is a sketchbook entry for arthouse coop’s Sketchbook Project. My chosen theme is treehouse. My fox maiden will be the featured centrefold…Its her treehouse actually some of her roommates are also featured.

All participants in the Sketchbook project receive a small sketchbook measuring 5.25″ W x 7.25″ H, with 32 pages of 70 lb stock paper. After I was through taking the covers and pages apart, it is now 5.25″ W x 7.25″ H, of 110 lb cardstock of 12 japanese fold-out panels ready for me to create foxy’s treehouse and share it with the world. My sketchbook along with 28,839 participants will be exhibited in museums and galleries throughout the United States, Canada as well as London and Melbourne. I just realised my deadline for submission is January 31st –AAK! So, this means I have to strap on the boot straps tighter and start motoring! My gameplan, when the under drawing is complete, is to render it with a combination of acrylic paints and coloured pencils. Wish me luck! I need it!  Here is more info on the project and why YOU should participate.

