So what have I been up to? Well, I’ve been working furiously on my sketchbook project lim. ed. book, and I finally have some cute story going for my little owl, so I can actually breathe a little bit. I also finished Leda & the Swan. Yes folks…finished. I will get to it in a second. First, I want to tell you that I had a great time with Moof and my favourite computer scientist who I will call L. L is sooo intelligent that she can probably hack my blog if she wanted to. She also likes to draw just like Moof and prefers to do so in the company of others…So she was a guest in my cave last weekend. If I can get their permission, I will post their work here next time they are back.

Also, I started watching a really interesting series from the U.S. I know I am probably very behind on many things to do with television from the homeland, but better late than never right? Its called Work of Art: The Next Greatest Artist. I love having it run in the background, makes me feel like I’m in art school again :) Ok without further adieu, here is Leda: (The lighting in the evening is not as great – hence these repros are darker than the original)

The photo-repro is so dark that one can not really see the lily pads and the strange mollusk creature who is resting in the water…but its there. Well, its time for me to get back to the drawing board and get the inking groove on :)

