Serendipitously, this week’s IF prompt and my sketchbook theme for Arthouse Co-op’s 2012 Limited Edition project matched! So here are a few pages from my book will be shipped off tomorrow morning. As I was working on the project, a character and story started to develop which I want to explore with more depth. May I introduce…Otis, the little owl. Here he is knocked off his beak and finds himself plummeting towards the great Unknown. Poor little guy hasn’t even learned to fly yet!

Image Image

On other news, I am very excited because I’ve got some very EXCITING collaborations awaiting me on my desk…A possible foot in the door to the fascinating world of children’s book illustration! I will post further info here once everything is official. Also, I am working on a self portrait for Arthouse Coop – mini mini portrait…don’t quite know how I will capture the essence that is Paintblotch on such a mini canvas…there is enough room on there for my ear. As soon as that is finished though, I will post and hopefully dear readers you will be able to understand me a little more.

