illustration friday cw 6: reverse

Here is my contribution to illustration friday. Its inspired by one of my favourite curses of all time: “May you grow like an onion, with your head in the ground and your feet in the air” and now in yiddish— “Vaksn zolstu vi a tsibele mitn kop in der erd un di fis farkert! ” Its not quite where I want it to be yet, but its an idea and image that I like enough to continue to work on.

may you grow like an onion


One thought on “illustration friday cw 6: reverse

  1. I love the lines and the little animals and I actually sketched the onion on the far left really quickly, because I loved its peaceful expression and the nosie. =)

    Hope they pick it!!

Leave a Reply

