Here is my contribution to this week’s illustration friday. I had a dream a couple of weeks ago. I was walking along a dusty abandoned highway –could have been route 66 as it cuts through Arizona. The sky was pitch black and I only had the light from the stars and the moon to guide me. There were no other people around. I was walking as if I had a destination to reach. Suddenly I had this feeling that something or someone did not want me to reach my destination. I keep my pace and sense a heavy prescence nearby. From the corner of my eye, I see 3 strange figures who are mouthing words I can not hear:

shadow dream

I refused to hear them, so I calmly walked past them, keeping my pace steady. They thankfully never followed me. Maybe they were as scared of me as I was of them? I don’t like seeing demons in my sleep. When I awoke, the sun was shining through my bedroom window. For this week’s theme, I decided it was a good opportunity to try out a no. 2 black pastel pencil from Cretacolor I purchased in a parisian art store located in Montparnasse. Its an excellent medium to work with, with the grittiness of charcoal but with more control.