Obsession, or I have a monkey on my back and he is weighing me down…

Well its not finished at all…its just a quick idea that finally dawned on me while watching an Anthony Hopkin’s film.  She is so burdened by the monkey that unless she learns to balance herself, her obsession will eventually turn into some kind of mania. I like the idea so much that I will have to realise it on wood:

©2011 Hazel Ang

I  apologise for the bad photo, but its late, I’m cranky, and I’m too !”§$ lazy to pull out the scanner and attach it to my laptop and then do this and that in Photoshop. Until next time, I wish you all a happy and creatively productive week! Sweet dreams!

8 thoughts on “Obsession, or I have a monkey on my back and he is weighing me down…

  1. Wow, I had no time to illustrate this topic, but what I was thinking of was some sort of backpack, this is what an obsession feels like to me. But a monkey is much better, the face you drew really shows the evil and the harm an obsession can do to the person carrying the monkey and to other people as well.

Leave a Reply

