Last day in Toronto and just finished a delicious dinner of chili chicken cooked up by the local Haka Chinese restaurant on Ellesmere Rd., Frederick’s. This chicken is so good, there is a line up for it almost every evening of the week! If you are ever in the Scarborough area in Toronto, head out to 1920 Ellesmere Rd. where you will find this famous Hakka Chinese restaurant and make sure to try the chili chicken – its really to die for! Anyway, full of chicken, I rolled myself over to the computer to check my emails and found a notification from Eldy and how she has nominated me for a Liebster Blog Award. Now, I have never heard of this award which is apparently granted to up and coming bloggers with less than 200 followers/subscribers. So a big round of thanks to Eldy and Skyraftwanderer, who also nominated me.

There are a few requirements that come with this award. As Eldy writes, they are:

1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.

2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Post the award on your blog.

4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the blogsphere – other bloggers.

5. And, best of all – have fun and spread the karma.

Here are my 5 nominations:

Please check these awesome blogs out! Also, I am looking forward to getting back to my cubby space in Munich where I can finally work on some more paintings before the end of the year. My trip to the Big Apple and to Toronto has given me a lot of creative fuel. Also, my entries for the Sketchbook Project have to be completed before March so I will be posting those drawings regularly here as well. Sadly, Illustration Friday will have to take the back seat during this time, but these other projects are a bigger priority. I have plans to open up an Etsy store, produce more paintings and prints similar to my last commission and have them available for online sale. Receiving recognition from fellow bloggers is the push I need to get me focused on my work. So thank you again to Eldy and Skyraftwanderer, hope you two are reading this🙂 Thanks to my subscribers and also to those of you who visit as well! Stay tuned for the first sketches for the sketchbook theme: Treehouse. Peace and Love, Paintblotch. I leave you with my kickass brother Patrick performing Catherine by Don Ross at home, in my mom’s family room: