My last few weeks has been pretty crazy, a major curveball was thrown at me. Reminding me that our time here in this world is extremely limited and that loved ones will not always be around –no matter how much you want them to be. A lot of the times, its not what one wants that counts, but what is right and what is wrong. Thats ok, life is all about learning through both adversity and fortune right? Anyway to add to the unrest over at paintblotch & co’s domicile, I received a reminder in the mail about Art-house coop’s 2012 Sketchbook Project –the books have to be postmarked in 8 days people! (post-edit: 4 days) So if you haven’t finished, get it together…if you haven’t started, my my you do love stress don’t you? Anyway, because of the challenges I had to face last week, I had to put my entry on the backburner. Last night was the first chance I got to continue working on it. This weekend unless you are part of my immediate family or my mandarin teacher, I will not be answering the phone. This dragon year, one of my goals is to produce a volume of work I can be proud of and include in my portfolio, spend more time with DK and other family members and try to remain cool and level headed (probably my biggest challenge as I tend to have a fiery temperament). Anyway, here is a preview for you my dear blog followers, I hope you like what you see so far🙂