I am reblogging my friend Moof’s post on her experience in figure drawing class because I just have to share this…too funny.

He Waited on the Couch to Die

So I go to art class tonight, get there two minutes late, which means the bitch seat is the only seat left open–this is the seat directly in front of the model.

Am I thinking, oh fuck yeh, I getta sit two meters away from a nekkid lady awesommmmm?

No.

I get my shit out, grumbling and harumphing… then the model walks in.

I’m a positive person. It doesn’t matter WHAT the model looks like, I will find the beautiful feature in them and I will focus on it and draw it out, pun kind of intended. So what’s a person like me to do when EVERY DETAIL of the model is beautiful? Beauty overload.
Stendhal Syndrome II.

Ponytail like a platinum waterfall, black eyes dark eyebrows  (dark eyed blond people KILL me) balletic neck, fragile shoulders, big thighs, skin the color of the snowfall we never got this year…

View original post 537 more words