Image

Jade Lady, 30 x 20 cm Oil on Beechwood panel, Sold.

 

I had a fairly productive week last I posted here. Such a productive week, that I had to reward myself this past week with a trip to the Biergarten accompanied by good friends, after-hours Singstar which included a visit from the cops, dancing the night away in a small kitchen, hours of adventures fighting the wrath of the white witch, a delicious indian feast, catching up with friends I hadn’t seen in a while and playing with their sweetest baby girl…well, I overdid it and now I am ill with a cruddy throat infection and a bad cold :/  But Fortune, being a very practical mistress, has also decided “no art show for you this week missy” so the BCA Munich Art show which was planned to run from the 30th of April to May the 4th has been postponed to another date some time in June :) Of course, I will be letting everyone know the exact details once I have them🙂 Until then, I am going to curl up in bed and attempt to read my newly acquired book The Cats of Tanglewood Forest (written by Charles de Lint and illustrated by one of the best, Charles Vess) in between dozing off. 

Note on Image: please keep in mind that the lighting in my workspace today is not the best today…the original is a lot more subdued then this reproduced image.