Friday the 13th

I couldn’t be luckier on this Friday the 13th. I am ridiculously giddy about the adventure that lies ahead of me this year. I have a few shows planned. One in August and one in November. Right now, I am supposed to be taking a break from all art — which isn’t proving to be easy. This morning, instead of doing what I had planned to do (weed out junk, clean the floors) I decided to start 2 new pieces for the August show instead. I am extremely excited about this show, as it will feature two excellent writers who will  both be reading from their most recent work. I won’t give away too much, but I will say this, it will not be a reading to miss! Just as I thought that the day couldn’t get any better, my better half expresses his undying love for me and treats me to a delicious basil-elderflower ice cream. I love Fridays and I love the number 13. No triskaidekaphobia here. These underdrawings are on beechwood panels. Tomorrow I will start the Grissaile layer (or dead layer) I’m thinking of doing this layer completely in Acrylic and thin glazing in Alkyds to save time. Before I go, I leave you with this piece of trivia: any month that begins on a sunday will have a friday the 13th.     WIP_06132014

7 thoughts on “Friday the 13th

    1. HA! right? Try saying that 10 times really fast 😀 I just learned about it yesterday as I was reading articles about why friday the 13th is considered unlucky…and then came across this phobia for the number 13! Oh my what is coulrophobia about?

  1. Sounds like the rest of your year will be awesome! Those underdrawings are wonderful, I can’t wait to see the finished pieces!

    1. Thank you Kelly! There are definitely lots to look forward to this year. Its the best summer we’ve had as well here in Southern Bavaria so I will be making a point of enjoying the great outdoors as much as possible. There is nothing more inspiring to me as Nature herself 🙂 Thanks for dropping me a message!

Leave a Reply

